VNF Regions

VNF has recently experienced administrative reorganisations, including the taking on board of some state personnel.

There are now seven regional authorities –
1. Seine (including Nantes)
2. Nord/Pas-de-Calais
3. North-East (including Haute-Marne)
4. Strasbourg
5. Rhone-Saone
6. South-West (including Dordogne and Lot-et-Garonne)
7. Burgundy-Centre

The Burgundy region change reflects the abandonment of the previous scheme to devolve responsibility locally.